ISHNE AF World-Wide Internet Symposium II / 2007
Honorary President
Camm, John
  • Chair of Clinical Cardiology at St. George’s Hospital
  • Chairman of the Division of Cardiological Sciences at St. George’s
  • Past Co-Chairman of the European Society of Cardiology Working Group on Cardiac Arrhythmias and past President of the British Pacing & Electrophysiology Group
  • Councilor of the Royal College of Physicians and the British Cardiac Society.
Scientific Committee President
Dubner, Sergio
  • President Elect of ISHNE
  • Director Arrhythmias and Electrophysiology Service Clinica y Maternidad Suizo Argentina
  • Deputy Editor of Cardiology Journal
Scientific Committee Co-Chairmen
Levine, Paul
  • Vice President, Medical Service St. Jude Medical. CRMD
  • Clinical Professor of Medicine Loma Linda Univ School of Medicine
  • Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine Univ of Calif, Los Angeles
Makarov, Leonid
  • Head of the Diagnostic Dpt. of the Center for arrhythmia of Moscow Inst. Pediatry and Children Surgery
  • Professor of the Clinical Functional Diagnostic Chair of Moscow Medical-Stomathology University
  • Elect president Russian Society fo HM
  • Vice President of Russian Association of Pediatric Cardiology
Reiffel, Jim
  • Professor of Clinical Medicine, College of P&S, Columbia University, New York, N.Y
  • Director, Electrocardiography Laboratory Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center campus, New York Presbyterian Hospital
Waldo, Albert
  • The Walter H. Pritchard Professor of Cardiology, Professor of Medicine, and Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, Cleveland, OH Physician, University Hospitals of Cleveland, Ohio
  • Director, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Program, University Hospitals of Cleveland, Cleveland, OH
  • Adjunct Staff in the Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery in the Division of Surgery, The Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, Ohio
Wyse, George
  • Professor, Departments of Cardiac Sciences/Medicine/Pharmacology & Therapeutics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary
  • Emeritus Professor, Departments of Cardiac Sciences/Medicine/Pharmacology & Therapeutics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary
Yang, Yangzong
  • Professor and Director, Division of Cardiology, Director, Department of Internal Medicine, and Director, Heart Center. The First Affiliated Hospital, Dalian Medical University, Dalian, China.
Zareba, Wojciech
  • Associate Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) at the University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, NY
  • Director of Clinical Research in the Medical Center’s Cardiology Unit
  • Associate Director of the Heart Research Follow Up Program
  • President of the International Society for Holter and Noninvasive Electrocardiology
  • Editor in Chief of Cardiology Journal
  • Deputy Editor of Annals of Noninvasive Electrocardiology
Steering Committee President
Schapachnik, Edgardo
  • Chief of the Chagas Disease Section, Cardiology Division, Dr. Cosme Argerich Hospital, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • General and Scientific Manager AKROS Group
  • General and Scientific Manager LPM Radio
Steering Committee Co-Chairmen
Daubert, James
  • Associate Professor of Medicine University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, NY
  • Director, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Fellowship Training Program ACGME-certified University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, NY
  • Co-Director, Hereditary Arrhythmia Clinic University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, NY
Hu, Dayi
  • President of the Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases of Capital University of Medical Science (CUMS)
  • Chief of Cardiology Division People’s Hospital of Peking Universit
  • President-The Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases of People’s Hospital Peking University
  • Chief of Cardiovascular Diagnosis and Treatment Center of Beijing Tongren Hospital
  • Dean, Medical College of Shanghai Tongji University
  • Dean, Cardiology Department of Capital University of Medical Science
  • President-Elect ,Chinese Society of Cardiology (CSC)
  • President, Chinese Association of Cardiology, Beijing
  • President, Chinese Heart Rhythm Society (CHRS)
  • President, Chinese Medical Doctor Association Evidence-Based Medicine Committee
  • President, Chinese College of Cardiovascular Physician (CCCP)
Pérez Riera, Andrés Ricardo
  • Associate Professor of the ABC Medicine School. Discipline: Cardiology
  • In charge of the Department of of Electrovectorcardiography of the Cardiology Discipline of the ABC School of Medicine
Zhang, Li
  • Adjunct assistant professor of Univ. of Utah School of Medicine
  • Honored faculty member, visiting professor, Cardiology departments, First and Second Teaching Hospitals of Medical School, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
  • Director of multi-national/multi-center ECG studies in sudden arrhythmic death diseases, Cardiovascular Genetics Program, LDS Hospital, Intermountain Healthcare